Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Western Australia in 2013

Australia National and Regional Public holidays of Western Australia in 2013

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 28 Australia Day (observed) January 28 is a holiday due to January 26 being on a Sunday
Monday March 04 Labour Day 1st Monday in March. WA only
Friday March 29 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 01 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Thursday April 25 ANZAC Day
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Monday June 03 Western Australia Day First Monday in June. WA only
Sunday September 01 Father's Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday.
Monday September 30 Queens Birthday Last Monday in Sep, or 1st Monday in Oct. WA Only
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day Known as Proclamation Day in SA

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays


Translate this page