Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Queensland in 2017

Queensland Upcoming Public Holidays in Queensland

Australia Day
Australia Day

26 January 2017 This National holiday is in 9 days. On January 26, 1788 Captain Arthur Phillip became the first Governor of the colony of N...

Good Friday
Good Friday

14 April 2017 This National holiday is in 87 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Saturday
Easter Saturday

15 April 2017 This Regional holiday is in 88 days. Except TAS and WA. Commemorates the day that Jesus' body lay in the tomb

Australia National and Regional Public holidays of Queensland in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 02 New Years Holiday Public Holiday as News Years Day falls on a Sunday
Thursday January 26 Australia Day 26 January or, if that day falls on weekend, the following Monday
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 15 Easter Saturday Public Holiday in all states exc. Tasmania and WA
Monday April 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday April 25 ANZAC Day
Monday May 01 Labour Day 1st Monday in May. QLD, NT Only
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Wednesday August 16 Ekka People's Day Royal Queensland Show. Brisbane only
Sunday September 03 Father's Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Monday October 02 Queens Birthday 1st Monday in October. QLD
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Boxing Day Except South Australia

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays

Translate this page