Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in ACT in 2017

ACT Upcoming Public Holidays in ACT

Family & Community Day
Family & Community Day

25 September 2017 This Regional holiday is in 32 days. Began in 2007 to let workers take a break and spend some quality time with their family...

Labour Day
Labour Day

2 October 2017 This Regional holiday is in 39 days. Labour Day is a public holiday in Australia that was originally called Eight Hours Day

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 123 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Australia National and Regional Public holidays of ACT in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 02 New Years Holiday Public Holiday as News Years Day falls on a Sunday
Thursday January 26 Australia Day 26 January or, if that day falls on weekend, the following Monday
Monday March 13 Canberra Day 2nd Monday in March. ACT Only
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 15 Easter Saturday Public Holiday in all states exc. Tasmania and WA
Sunday April 16 Easter Sunday Public Holiday in ACT, NSW, QLD, VIC
Monday April 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday April 25 Anzac Day
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 12 Queen's Birthday 2nd Monday in June. except QLD, WA
Sunday September 03 Father's Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Monday September 25 Family & Community Day 1st Monday of 3rd term school holidays. ACT Only
Monday October 02 Labour Day 1st Monday in October. NSW/ACT/SA
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Boxing Day Except South Australia

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays

Translate this page